It’s been quite awhile since I have blogged so I thought I’d better get back into it. Why now? Well, Spring is on its’ way, the weather is warming up and the sun is shining much more than during the winter, so I must be coming out of my ‘winter hibernation’.

That being said, there really isn’t anything new under the Sun, just different ways of saying the same ‘ole things. Still, every year we as humans feel rejuvenated when trees put on buds and tulip leaves begin to emerge. A feeling of change is in the air!

I have that urge to dig into the dirt and draw lines down the length of my home garden so I can bury tiny seeds with hopes of seeing green emerge in the weeks ahead. I get the ground ready while waiting for the weather to warm up enough to get my tomato plants buried in the soil as well. The sooner they get in there the sooner we get to reap our harvest…BLTs.

So, what does this have to do with A Time for Change? Let me tell you!

Sometimes we get in a rut in our choices in life. We mindlessly buy the same seeds we bought last year and the year before that and the year before that. We even will go so far as to purchase the exact same seedlings our own fathers used ‘back in the day’. It is the same with many other areas in our lives. In fact, we really don’t want to change that or anything else. The older we get the more secure we feel with keeping things the same.

That is why I’m blogging to challenge you and myself as well to get out there and pick different seeds for your garden. I dare you, yes DARE YOU, to resist your weekly day-to-day routines and strike out a new direction. Choose a different road, even if just for an hour in your week. Buy that special plant you have always had reservations about in the past.

Make the Change….Spring IS IN THE AIR and it’s time!

